Week 18–Trading Up Your Reality for a Lifetime of Happiness

If you’ve been reading these posts, you know that I’ve focused my writing, as many other Alliance students have, on the virtues of Gratitude, Kindness–all extensions of the state of  Happiness.  Focusing on acts of kindness and gratitude throughout the day truly add to the Shift that’s taking place  in myself and many others in our program.  In fact, it is absolutely the energy behind the focus of this MasterMind Alliance that propels me forward into making this shift in my reality.

Focusing on daily kindnesses with an entire class of 300 plus, truly does take the appreciation of all things wonderful to a new level.   I am blessed to work with children every day at school, and I delight more than ever in their wonder, their innocence and connection to their True Self. I’m having so much fun with them that what challenges I might face with behavioral problems I might have with them are remedied and forgotten much more quickly than a year ago.  When I encounter students that exhibit this behavior I imagine what kinds of thoughts, fears, worries, might have caused them to behave that way.  Although I’ve always been empathetic to these children’s concerns, my desire to relate and hopefully affect these children in a way that causes them to look within, to make choices to bring out their Best Self has deepened greatly.  I am more patient.  I observe and listen longer.  I put a comforting hand on their back or around their shoulder.  I hug often.  I smile endlessly and laugh just as much.  I’m happy and best of all and that makes them happy.  My desire to teach them to look within to find their happiness has become my obsession.  If they can find their own happiness under the direst of circumstances, imagine what they will achieve for themselves and for others!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Week 18–Trading Up Your Reality for a Lifetime of Happiness

  1. Aloha, Jacquie! Loren from Blog Roverville is back again!

    According to Scroll V, “WE ARE TO LIVE THIS DAY AS IF IT IS ARE LAST!” Combine that with “WHAT WOULD THE PERSON I INTEND TO BECOME DO NEXT?” gives pause to wonder why anyone would even bother to write a blog post. However, us rovers realize they are stepping stones to greatness. Therefore, as you near the finish line, we commend you for staying the course!

    And speaking of happiness, wasn’t Shawn Achor on Ted Talks, a kick?

    Like

Leave a Reply

